Quick Answer: Can Discord Admins See Deleted Messages?

What can discord admins see?

If you are the owner of a server you can ban/kick members, manage roles, delete messages, change the server icon, change the server name, create channels, delete channels, mute members in voice channels, add emotes to the server and a lot more.

You should create a test server to see all the features an owner/admin has..

Can discord track you?

Yes, Discord can track the games you play, whether or not you want it to. … Like a lot of security issues, Discord’s permissions are just something with which users should familiarize themselves, then come to their own conclusions.

How do I permanently delete messages from discord?

How to delete Discord messages on a computerOpen your Discord account and hover over the message to click on the three dots that appear in the upper-right corner. Click on the “More” icon. … Select “Delete Message.” … Confirm your decision by clicking “Delete” again in the pop-up.

How long is discord chat history?

This data is deleted after 180 days.

Can you be Doxxed on discord?

You can’t create a Discord account without doxxing yourself. Signups not from an IP that discloses your location demand a dozen captchas and a telephone number. Using a burner number is not supported, and your carrier number is reversible to name/address/location just as your IP is.

Can discord admins see private messages?

Furthermore, Discord’s trust and safety team does have the ability to read private messages and messages sent in private servers when investigating user reports.

Is discord safe for 12 year olds?

Discord requires that users be at least 13 years old, although they do not verify users’ age upon sign-up. … Discord also has “NSFW” channels and servers that require users to be 18 or older to join (but it’s easy to click through the verification).

Does deleting a discord message delete it for everyone?

Yes, the “Delete Message” option is the same as unending, it removes the message for you and all recipients.

What happens when you close a discord DM?

Closing a direct message on Discord simply removes it from your list of messages. … The recipients messages will still remain unless they choose to delete them—it will look like they were talking to themselves after you delete yours. So no, closing a DM on Discord doesn’t remove the messages from both sides.

Who is the owner of discord?

Jason CitronJason Citron is the co-founder and CEO of Discord, one of the largest chat platforms for gamers with over 150 million users.

Can I see deleted messages on discord?

Can You Find and View Deleted Messages on Discord? The answer is unfortunately No. According to Discord, messages that have been deleted are gone forever. They cannot be retrieved both for text chats and direct messages.

Can discord admins delete messages?

As an admin, or if given some permission, this feature allows the message to be “locked” or whatever. “locked” messages may not ever be deleted, ever. … The only way one would be able to delete the message is to delete the entire channel.

Does discord keep chat logs?

Discord continues to grow faster than we expected and so does our user-generated content. With more users comes more chat messages. … We decided early on to store all chat history forever so users can come back at any time and have their data available on any device.

Can discord admins see IP?

Discord server admins can’t see your IP address. The only ones who can are the people who work at Discord.

Is it illegal to record someone on discord?

It protects against intentional, nonconsensual recording of telephone conversations regardless of the content of the conversation or the type of telephone involved.